We are majority makers, the millions of men and women who are tired of radicalism in our politics and ready for reform. At RAM, we are deepening America’s “pro-democracy bench” in three ways:

People. We are standing alongside principled Democrats, Republicans, and Independents who have the courage to stand up against political extremists across the country. 

Policy. We are advancing policies needed for a healthy democracy, such as the protection of voting rights. 

Process. We are investing in reforms to the democratic process itself to increase competition and choice in American elections. 

By working together across party lines, we can shift the balance of power in Washington, DC away from those who want to dismantle democracy’s guardrails and back to real leaders who will put country over party.

We are not just Democrats or Republicans or Independents. We are Renewers. 

And we welcome you to join the fight.


(*Advises on 501(c)3 Efforts)

Miles Taylor, IN
Evan McMullin, UT*
Fmr. Congresswoman
Barbara Comstock, VA
Fmr. Governor of MA
Bill Weld, MA
Fmr. White House Communications Director
Anthony Scaramucci, NY
American Businessman
Bob Worsley, AZ
Minority Leader, CA State Assembly
Chad Mayes, CA
Fmr. Congressman
Charles Djou, HI
Fmr. WA State GOP Chairman
Chris Vance, WA
Fmr. Governor of NJ
Christine Todd Whitman, NJ
Fmr. Congresswoman
Claudine Schneider, RI
Political Strategist and Fmr. Senate Chief of Staff
Craig Snyder, PA
Pres., Nierenberg Investment Management Company Inc.
David Nierenberg, WA
Fmr. Congressman
Denver Riggleman, VA
Fmr. U.S. Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy
Emil Frankel, CT
Conservative Attorney & Writer
George Conway, DC
Fmr. Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Affairs
Jim Glassman, VA
Fmr. Congressman
Jim Kolbe, AZ
Investor and Political Activist
John Kingston, MA
Former CIA Chief of Staff and Director, Michael V. Hayden Center
Larry Pfeiffer, VA
Fmr. U.S. Secretary of Transportation
Mary Peters, AZ
Political Strategist
Mike Madrid, CA
CEO, Ocean STL Consulting
Rear Admiral(ret) Tim Gallaudet, CA
Fmr. Congressman
Reid Ribble, WI
Political Commentator
Tara Setmayer, DC
Business Leader & Conservationist
Theodore Roosevelt IV, NY

Our Staff

Meet the Team

Executive Director
Miles Taylor
National Political Director
Joel Searby
Chief of Staff
Drew McDowell
Communications Director
Mike Ongstad
Advocacy Director
Mike Brand
National Spokeswoman
Mary Anna Mancuso
Head of Strategic Comms, Managing Editor - Topline
Melissa Morley Amour
Program Manager
Bryant Holloway
Political Fellow
Hayden Richardson
Communications Fellow
Lynn Schmidt